Finanzgruppe Sparkassenstiftung

Photo exhibition “DevelopmentMoney”

With the exhibition “DevelopmentMoney”, Sparkassenstiftung presents an art photo documentation with unique impressions from Ghana, Laos and Vietnam.

The exhibition offers a different view of Sparkassenstiftung’s work. The photographs portray the everyday life of the recipients of “development money”. They catch the money influx in an undisguised form and illustrate exceptional landscapes – far away from the normal perspective of holiday pictures.

Establishment of an academy in Ghana

Sparkassenstiftung supports the Ghana Cooperative Credit Unions Association (CUA) in setting up its own academy. CUA represents about 400 credit cooperatives with more than 500,000 members. Basic and advanced training courses strengthen the credit cooperatives in terms of content and organisation. They are empowered to provide people in rural areas with financial services.

To have the pictures displayed enlarged, simply click into the first picture.

Photographer: Philip Ruopp, (c) Sparkassenstiftung

 

Exchange of experiences in Laos and Vietnam

In Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia and Myanmar, Sparkassenstiftung supports its project partners in developing a network of microfinance institutions. Through an organised exchange of experiences in the region, the involved partner institutions learn from each other. They improve their capability of providing low-income households in the region with financial services.

To have the pictures displayed enlarged, simply click into the first picture.

Photographer: Philip Ruopp, (c) Sparkassenstiftung

Finanzgruppe Sparkassenstiftung

Fotoausstellung Entwicklungsgeld

Die Sparkassenstiftung zeigt in der Ausstellung „Entwicklungsgeld“ eine künstlerische Fotodokumentation mit einzigartigen Impressionen aus Ghana, Laos und Vietnam.

Die Ausstellung stellt die Arbeit der Stiftung aus einem etwas anderen Blickwinkel dar. Die Exponate fokussieren und porträtieren den Alltag der Empfänger der „Entwicklungsgelder“, fangen den Finanzstrom in seiner unverhüllten Form ein und veranschaulichen – fernab jeglicher „Urlaubsbilderoptik“ – außergewöhnliche Landschaften.

Aufbau einer Akademie in Ghana

Die Sparkassenstiftung unterstützt den Verband der ghanaischen Kreditkooperativen beim Aufbau einer Akademie. Der Verband vertritt rund 400 Kreditgenossenschaften mit mehr als 500.000 Mitgliedern. Aus- und Fortbildungskurse stärken die Kreditgenossenschaften inhaltlich und organisatorisch. Sie werden so in die Lage versetzt, mehr Menschen im ländlichen Raum mit Finanzdienstleistungen zu versorgen.

Zur vergrößerten Darstellung der Fotos klicken Sie einfach in das erste Bild.

Fotograf: Philip Ruopp, (c) Sparkassenstiftung

 

Erfahrungsaustausch in Laos und Vietnam

In Laos, Vietnam, Kambodscha und Myanmar unterstützt die Sparkassenstiftung ihre Projektpartner dabei, ein Mikrofinanznetzwerk zu schaffen. Durch den organisierten Erfahrungsaustausch in der Region lernen die Projektpartner voneinander. Sie verbessern so ihre Fähigkeit, einkommensschwachen Haushalten in der Region Finanzdienstleistungen anzubieten.

Zur vergrößerten Darstellung der Fotos klicken Sie einfach in das erste Bild.

Fotograf: Philip Ruopp, (c) Sparkassenstiftung